All our branches will be closed on Monday, May 20th. Therefore, online orders placed on this date will be processed starting Tuesday, May 21st

In the Shadow of the Cross: A Biblical Theology of Persecution and Discipleship

In the Shadow of the Cross: A Biblical Theology of Persecution and Discipleship

Regular price
$39.95
Sale price
$39.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two brothers present an offering to the Lord. One is a shepherd, and the other is a plowman. One of the offerings is accepted by God, the other is not. One of the brothers rises against the other and kills him. In the first four chapters of the Bible, we witness the first act of martyrdom (or religious persecution): the murder of Abel, committed by Cain (Gen 4.2-8)

Throughout the Scriptures, we learn about the trials and perecutions of people who chose to live godly lives. From Abel to the prophets, from John the Baptist to the disciples, the world has always rejected the Truth.

In the Shadow of the Cross examines themes of suffering and persecution throughout the Bible, from Genesis to Revelation.

There we find reflections and analyzes of nearly 200 Christian specialists from our time or from past centuries. The persecution mentioned in the Bible has never been the subject of such in-depth study. No Bible student should be without this resource.

Author: Glenn M. Penner

ISBN: 9782890825642

Toutes nos succursales seront fermées lundi le 24 juin. Par conséquent, les commandes en ligne passées à cette date seront traitées dès le mardi 25 juin.

À l'ombre de la croix: Une théologie biblique de la persécution et discipulat

À l'ombre de la croix: Une théologie biblique de la persécution et discipulat

Prix normal
$39.95
Prix réduit
$39.95
Prix normal
Rupture de stock
Prix unitaire
par 
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du paiement.

Deux frères présentent une offrande au Seigneur. L'un est berger, et l'autre est laboureur. L'une des offrandes est acceptée par Dieu, l'autre ne l'est pas. L'un des frères se dresse contre l'autre et le tue. Dans les quatre premiers chapitres de la Bible, nous assistons au premier acte de martyre (ou de persécution religieuse): le meurtre d'abel, commis par Caïn (Ge 4.2-8)

Au fil des Écritures, nous découvrons les épreuves et les perécutions de personnes qui ont choisi de vivre une vie pieuse. Depuis Abel jusuq'aux prophètes, de Jean-Baptiste aux disciples, le monde a toujours rejeté la Vérité. 

À l'ombre de la croix examine les thèmes de la souffrance et de la persécution à travers l'ensemble de la bible, de la genèse à l'Apocalypse. 

On y trouve des réflexions et des analyses de près de 200 spécialistes chrétiens de notre époque ou des siècles passés. La persécution évoquée dans la Bible n'a jamais fait l'objet d'une étude aussi approfondie. Aucun étudiant de la Bible ne devrait se passer de cette ressource. 

Auteur: Glenn M. Penner 

ISBN: 9782890825642